The Worthing HO Racing website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License (except where otherwise noted) 2012-22

Follow us at  Goring’s slot car racing club

WHO Racing Rules

Rules are set to make the racing fun and competitive.  Although we do carry out some scrutineering, we ask that racers respect WHO race rules.

Detailed rules can be confusing and intimidating. That’s why we’ve included the easy-reference guides.

Even so, some things might still not be clear. If you have any questions, just ask!

It’s no problem going through plans for a build or checking things over to make sure the car is legal and maybe get some tips to make it go faster.

A good rule of thumb is that if we’ve not said you can do something, you can’t...

We run three classes in our club championship:

F1 Classic Cup runs as a sub-class in F1, WHO Tuners runs as a sub-class in WHO Mod and the Gen6 Cup is a sub-class in Nascar.

Click on the thumbnails opposite for easy-reference guides to our class rules.

The full rules can be found buy clicking the following links:

General rules - Covid updates for 2022

Formula One rules - no changes for 2022

WHO Mod rules - Bulldog & JAG chassis added for 2022

WHO Tuners rules - JAG chassis added for 2022

Nascar rules - no changes for 2022


Championship points are awarded as follows after each event:


There are three class championships and a combined club championship, plus junior categories in each for racers who have not reached their 16th birthday by the first race of the year. There is also a prize for the top under-11 racer in the club championship.

A 'Rookie of the Year' competition is for racers who have not raced in more than 3 HO club rounds before the start of the season. The points awarded are: 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1

The F1 Classic Cup competition is run for racers using an eligible chassis in Formula One rounds. Points are 25-18-15-12-10-8-6-4-2-1

The WHO Tuners competition is run for racers using an eligible chassis in WHO Mod rounds. Points are 20-17-15-13-11-10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1. Plus one point for pole position.

The Gen6 Cup competition is run for racers using the Mega-G+ Gen6 cars in Nascar rounds. Points are 46-42-41-40-39-38-37-36-35-34-33-32. The championship is decided in a one-off winner-takes-all showdown in November, with the four drivers who have won Gen6 races or have most points (tie-breaker: top 4 & 8 places)

2022 WHO Mod rules

2022 WHO Tuners

2022 WHO F1 rules

2022 Nascar  rules

WHO chassis

Click on the thumbnails for easy-reference guides to each class and sub-class that you can print or save.

Do ask questions